Call Us Today! (561) 859-5263

Proudly serving Broward/ Dade and West Palm Beach County area since 2009

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.82

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 08/11/2018 | Author: Diane M.

Comments: Good price, showed up on time and very polite.

Review Date: 08/06/2018 | Author: Thomas L.

Comments: Fast service scheduled and completed as requested.. On site workers did great job.

Review Date: 07/30/2018 | Author: Jerry C.

Comments: Scott, the owner, was very professional and timely. He sent his workers to the house to evaluate the insulation job. While there, his workers found that the duct work was in disrepair and needed to be replaced. Additionally, they found rodents in the attic. Once Scott was aware, he immediately contacted the appropriate contractors, and upon our approval, they completed the work prior to the insulation install. The job turned out perfectly, and I would highly recommend this contractor.

Review Date: 07/22/2018 | Author: Susan S.

Comments: Honest, fast, great work.

Review Date: 07/15/2018 | Author: Mark M.

Comments: Great price, quick response.

Review Date: 07/09/2018 | Author: Miguel P.

Comments: NA

Review Date: 07/05/2018 | Author: Mariela P.

Comments: They were great and professional.

Review Date: 07/04/2018 | Author: Joel G.

Review Date: 07/03/2018 | Author: Shawn K.

Comments: na

Review Date: 07/01/2018 | Author: Joe W.

Comments: Completed in a fast and neat manner.

Review Date: 06/25/2018 | Author: Christopher T.

Comments: Diligent,conscientious workers.

Review Date: 06/22/2018 | Author: Rafael S.

Comments: This individual CONTRACTOR is Responsible, Honest, Fair and Fast. His Team is Professional and the work is Clean. Would Recommend for Sure.. No questions asked..

Review Date: 06/15/2018 | Author: Joey M.

Comments: reliable & professional

Review Date: 05/17/2018 | Author: Jennifer A.

Comments: Did a great job and they were very thorough!

Review Date: 05/08/2018 | Author: Jack S.

Comments: The gentleman Scott who is the owner was very clear concise and to the point on all of my questions and I felt a sense of great knowledge gained with my five-minute conversation with him that I have an appointment to see him and move forward.

Review Date: 04/19/2018 | Author: Lourdes S.

Comments: They responded quickly. We agreed on a price they arrived when the had promised to and completed all of the work as discussed. They picked up after themselves and didn't leave a mess.

Review Date: 04/13/2018 | Author: Timothy B.

Review Date: 04/11/2018 | Author: Darryl H.

Comments: Blown in insulation. Older home had no to little attic insulation. Very fair price. Quality work done within 2 hrs. a/c cooling and maintaining home temp has improved

Review Date: 04/09/2018 | Author: Bonnie B.

Comments: Received a speedy response and a next day appointment. The fellows were prompt, pleasant, efficient, focused and professional--a winning combination! Really pleased with the results! Thank you!!

Review Date: 03/29/2018 | Author: Ron C.

Comments: Very professional on time and set apt with my tennant to save me time. They were excellent!

Review Date: 03/26/2018 | Author: Tristan B.

Comments: Responded on Sunday, where here on Monday, and despite some unexpected turns in the job due to the home layout, performed very well. They were very professional. I would definitely recommend.

Review Date: 03/21/2018 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Responded quickly and on time. Very professional company.

Review Date: 03/15/2018 | Author: Ruth O.

Comments: Very friendly, swept excess off floor, fast and reasonable cost

Review Date: 03/14/2018 | Author: Anthony A.

Comments: Great experience

Review Date: 02/15/2018 | Author: Patrick P.

Comments: Nice people good business that's prices what more can I say we're happy

Review Date: 02/02/2018 | Author: Elizabeth D.

Comments: Very direct, practical, professional, doesn't not waist time, straight to the point, explained in detail the process, fast services delivered exactly as outlined initially. Scott was excellent, promptly responding to text messages and answering his phone. We highly recommend Cut My Kilowatts.

Review Date: 01/05/2018 | Author: Louis P.

Comments: They were very professional, thorough, clean!

Review Date: 11/04/2017 | Author: Forrest W.

Comments: Called and recieved next day service. Very efficient.

Review Date: 10/03/2017 | Author: Stefan J.

Comments: Showed up on time and quoted me prior to doing the work. Work was done quickly and quietly!

Review Date: 09/04/2017 | Author: Stephen M.

Comments: Very professional

Review Date: 08/30/2017 | Author: Paul W.

Comments: quick and curtious

Review Date: 08/14/2017 | Author: Santiago M.

Comments: N/a

Review Date: 08/14/2017 | Author: Edward H.

Comments: It was quick and for a fair price.

Review Date: 07/18/2017 | Author: Michael G.

Comments: They were quick and Randy and Tyrone were both very courteous and quick, the pricing was better than fair and Scott was super responsive when i called him as well. great job highly recommend.

Review Date: 07/14/2017 | Author: Javier G.

Comments: Very professional and courteous. Excellent service and well priced. Highly recommend.

Review Date: 07/07/2017 | Author: Carlos V.

Comments: they respond and show up on time.

Review Date: 07/07/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Will know more after they do the work!

Review Date: 06/30/2017 | Author: Sandeep M.

Comments: Responsive and timely. They were more expensive than I expected but did a good job. However they blew so much insulation in that it came into and blocked the main AC unit.

Review Date: 06/17/2017 | Author: Juan G.

Review Date: 06/13/2017 | Author: Victor T.

Review Date: 06/10/2017 | Author: Gary T.

Comments: On time and did a great job

Review Date: 06/10/2017 | Author: Sharon S.

Comments: Did work in a timely fashion. Responded readily to my calls.

Review Date: 06/09/2017 | Author: Chris C.

Comments: Scott and Jason were extremely helpful and resolved my issue fast.

Review Date: 06/09/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 06/08/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Great all around job

Review Date: 06/07/2017 | Author: Greg B.

Comments: The technicians that came out were extremely knowledgeable, professional and helpful. I was so pleased that they noticed a problem with the A/C duct that was quick and easy to fix but had been grossly leaking cold air in the attic. The workers get an A+ from me and the manager also because they were fair priced and able to get it done that day.

Review Date: 05/30/2017 | Author: Tiffany B.

Comments: Great company and very fair pricing as well! They did a great job putting the insulation in my attic. I highly recommend this company!

Review Date: 05/22/2017 | Author: James P.

Comments: Excellent price, quality materials. Customer Service was outstanding. Scott was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. The team of Jamaal and Jason were very knowledgeable and customer friendly. They did a pre inspection with pictures which revealed some duct problems, these they were able to repair at a nominal additional cost. Also provided post pictures showing excellent repairs and great installation of insulation.

Review Date: 05/21/2017 | Author: Jeana M.

Comments: Excellent service! Everyone I worked with was very pleasant and explained everything they did. Great job cleaning up too! Would definitely recommend these guys

Review Date: 05/18/2017 | Author: Anthony L.

Comments: Very professional!!!!!

Review Date: 04/27/2017 | Author: Richard H.

Comments: on time at price quoted

Review Date: 04/27/2017 | Author: Richard H.

Comments: on time and at the exact price quoted

Review Date: 04/23/2017 | Author: Tom L.

Comments: The workers were fast, efficient, very careful, and cleaned up thoroughly during and upon completion. Highly recommended.

Review Date: 04/10/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: On time, professional, good work.

Review Date: 03/23/2017 | Author: Humberto A.

Comments: Spoke with Scott and he was very helpful in scheduling an appointment. Randy and Larry were the techs that did the work and they were both very professional. My attic access is not easy to get into with the A/C ductwork where they are but Randy got in there and did the job with care not to damage the ducts. Great guys and I would gladly use them again.

Review Date: 02/11/2017 | Author: Debbie T.

Comments: Great company to deal with! They did the job quickly, and were very courteous. Would definitely recommend them.

Review Date: 01/20/2017 | Author: Juli R.

Comments: Cut My Kilowatts installed blown-in insulation in approximately 2000 square feet of attic in about an hour-and-a-half. I was presented with photos after the job was finished so that I could see exactly what was done. They showed up on time and did their job quickly and efficiently.

Review Date: 11/16/2016 | Author: David H.

Comments: Professional and nice

Review Date: 10/13/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They came within 24 hours of my call, did a very neat and efficient job. The noise and heat are noticeably less intense now. Excellent service. Thank you.

Review Date: 10/04/2016 | Author: Mary D.

Comments: Work was done in a timely, orderly manner. Technicians were courteous and very knowledgeable.

Review Date: 09/23/2016 | Author: Milton T.

Comments: VERY PROFFESIONAL IN CALLING ME AND ON TIME WITH SERVICES. VERY NICE ON THE PHONE ALSO THE PRICE WAS VERY GOOD AND YES I WILL DO BUSNIESS WITH THEM AGAIN IN THE FURTURE.

Review Date: 09/20/2016 | Author: Gail K.

Comments: They came practically right away. Thought I just needed more insulation but to do it right; they told me the old (I mean OLD) stuff had to come out. They are coming today to clean the attic and blow in the new insulation and fix some leaking a/c ducts I have. Some Co.'s would probably just come and blow in the insulation without doing it right like cutmykilowatts.

Review Date: 09/12/2016 | Author: Monika F.

Comments: I am extremely satisfied with the 16" blow in insulation. It is making quite a difference in the way the house is being cooled. Both employees who came were polite and efficient. Scott of Cut My Kilowatts was very informative and helpful. The whole process took less than 2 hours.

Review Date: 09/05/2016 | Author: Christine Y.

Comments: very courteous staff, prompt service and great pricing. Overall very pleased with their service and would recommend. Also they cleaned up everything afterwards

Review Date: 08/29/2016 | Author: Sophie N.

Comments: Scott was very professional and thorough in his evaluation and estimate. The installers were always on time and they did a great job. Would definitely recommend them.

Review Date: 08/28/2016 | Author: Mary N.

Comments: I received a call right away. Very professional and friendly. I compared the price and product and made my decision. The installers called ahead and were on time and very friendly. We're courtesy about my furniture when bringing the tube in to do the blow in. Cleaned up the little bit that fell out of the attic. I just hopes this brings down my electric bills.

Review Date: 08/25/2016 | Author: Valerie C.

Comments: Terrific and very professional

Review Date: 08/19/2016 | Author: Tati C.

Comments: Professional and fast service. The crew was very friendly as well. Overall great experience with this business.

Review Date: 08/13/2016 | Author: Christine Y.

Comments: The crew was very courteous and efficient. They got right to it and cleaned up afterwards. Very reasonable price, called on a Thursday and were here Saturday morning as promised. Would definitely recommend to anyone

Review Date: 08/13/2016 | Author: Geary W.

Comments: They were very good.

Review Date: 08/12/2016 | Author: Carrie D.

Comments: Scott and his workers are very professional .They are all very knowledgable , friendly and good workers. Everything was done in a timely manner . Great work

Review Date: 08/12/2016 | Author: Joe K.

Comments: I could not be more satisfied! They did exactly what was discussed, they were on time, friendly, clean, neat, and priced right.

Review Date: 08/10/2016 | Author: Carlos M.

Comments: Great job

Review Date: 08/02/2016 | Author: Richard D.

Comments: Showed up when expected, quick, clean and efficient. Good people and a good job.

Review Date: 07/26/2016 | Author: Andy P.

Comments: Would have rated them a 5 but the job was done so quickly I did not have time to truly inspect the end product.. they seemed a little rushed which I guess is a good thing

Review Date: 07/20/2016 | Author: Hernando T.

Comments: Excellent people, excellent product

Review Date: 07/19/2016 | Author: Ken W.

Comments: THEY SHOWED UP WHEN EXPECTED. MY HUSBAND CHECKED THE INTERNET ON THE PRODUCT THAT THEY USED AND INSPECTED THE JOB WHEN FINISHED AND ALL LOOKS GOOD SO FAR. I WAS QUITE SURPRISED AT HOW QUICKLY THE JOB WENT. ONLY TOOK ABOUT AN HOUR AND HALF.

Review Date: 07/18/2016 | Author: Jerry D.

Comments: Quick response, quality, dependable service.

Review Date: 06/28/2016 | Author: Eddie F.

Comments: Very satisfied! Scott workers showed up on time, they were very polite, they started to blown the insulation right away, the job was done fast and accurate, they cleaned up the mess and I started to feel the results right away!!! Scott was very straight and professional!!! Good job guys!!! Thank you Scott!!! I will definitely recommend you to my neighbors, friends and family!

Review Date: 06/22/2016 | Author: Vincent M.

Comments: Owner Scott and his crew did a great job. Very professional and clean work. Scott also repaired a section of ducting that was torn on the outer layer that was letting condensation seep into the attic at no additional cost. I would highly recommend "Cut My Kilowatts!"

Review Date: 06/17/2016 | Author: Robert N.

Comments: Fast response and did job the next day

Review Date: 05/22/2016 | Author: Michael R.

Comments: Very professional, prompt and honest. I called to have radiant barrier installed and they inspected my attic and told me that the radiant barrier would be overkill - that all I needed was insulation. Saved me $7000. Did work the next day, cleaned up completely. Very happy, house already feels much cooler even though summer has officially arrived! Call them!

Review Date: 04/28/2016 | Author: Miri S.

Comments: very good work

Review Date: 04/07/2016 | Author: Alan O.

Comments: Very reasonable and good work

Review Date: 02/13/2016 | Author: Mariano D.

Comments: Very honest and they did an excellent job.

Review Date: 01/29/2016 | Author: Isabel Q.

Comments: Not only do they do Insulation but install new A/C Ducts and wrap copper insulation where needed. Isabel Q. 1/26/2016

Review Date: 01/21/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Scott called me back immediately, gave me excellent customer service and immediate price that was very fair.

Review Date: 11/22/2015 | Author: Eric S.

Comments: On time

Review Date: 09/27/2015 | Author: Rick L.

Comments: Very prompt, did the work and cleaned up before leaving.

Review Date: 09/19/2015 | Author: Marc W.

Comments: On time

Review Date: 08/08/2015 | Author: Lori V.

Comments: I had insullation blown into my attic on recommendation from the company. They were prompt and quick. I had a problem with the amount charged because they overestimated my square footage. When I looked up the square footage on the public records website and brought this to their attention, they promptly refunded the difference. I will say I do not notice any difference in how long my AC runs or the coolness of my home, which is the main reason I had this done in the first place.

Review Date: 07/29/2015 | Author: Fermin R.

Comments: Excellent and very professional. The did an amazing job!

Review Date: 07/27/2015 | Author: Carol A.

Comments: Scott was very knowledgeable and found the reason for the duct work condensation problem.

Review Date: 07/14/2015 | Author: Greg D.

Comments: The project took a few weeks to schedule, the actual work lasted 35 minutes. The workers were polite, fast and cleaned up after themselves. I would recommend this contractor.

Review Date: 07/13/2015 | Author: Ken S.

Comments: they do what you want at a fair price.

Review Date: 07/12/2015 | Author: Leo G.

Comments: courteous techs and very professional. Did a great job.

Review Date: 07/10/2015 | Author: Judith F.

Comments: I dealt with the owner himself, a very nice man. He even suggested a way to fix an issue I had with a gap in my ceiling. Offered to get someone and fix it right away. It is rare to find people who go above and beyond what they are hired for.

Review Date: 07/09/2015 | Author: David T.

Comments: Very courteous and professional.

Review Date: 06/23/2015 | Author: Fred H.

Comments: They were great...

Review Date: 05/14/2015 | Author: Stanlyn M.

Comments: He was honest, prompt, did excellent work, and gave honest advice without fear of losing my business. If he felt that it was better to go another route and he did not offer those services, he still gave the advice.

Review Date: 05/07/2015 | Author: Alex C.

Comments: Very professional, quality service, fair price.

Review Date: 05/04/2015 | Author: Gabriela P.

Comments: They finished the job exactly when they said they would and they were very neat. Scott was always available to answer my questions.

Review Date: 04/14/2015 | Author: Christine C.

Comments: Reasonably priced, true to their word, very knowledgeable. Neat and quick service. I would definitely recommend them!

Review Date: 02/26/2015 | Author: Theresa B.

Comments: The work was done in one day. Loved that they didn't take up a lot of my time. The price was VERY reasonable.

Review Date: 02/22/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very good

Review Date: 09/30/2014 | Author: Arlene M.

Comments: I could not be happier to receive the appropriate product for my home. Scott presented me with options and advice. He was open to my questions, and his responses were all based on knowledge and experience. I will always share his Company with friends and family. Professional-Personable-Proud-Respectful.

Review Date: 09/19/2014 | Author: Ted H.

Comments: Great job, easy to work with. Good value for their services.

Review Date: 07/31/2014 | Author: Richard K.

Comments: I highly recommend this company. They are professional and efficient.

Review Date: 07/20/2014 | Author: Robert H.

Comments: On time & cleaned up when finished

Review Date: 07/14/2014 | Author: Rick G.

Comments: Very fast response to service / quote query. VERY professional, exactly on time for appointment, clearly explained my options (and did NOT try to upsell me to a more expensive installation). Clean, courteous and would DEFINITELY recommend these folks to a friend, neighbor or family member.

Review Date: 07/08/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: On time, neat and professional.

Review Date: 06/28/2014 | Author: Andrew F.

Comments: I think it is a inexpensive way to upgrade your house. It's a very hot day outside, hours after it was installed I noticed a big difference in the air temperature in what were the hotter rooms. Not any more. House is cooler now. The guys came blew in the insulation, they were polite, they didn't leave a mess. It only takes a couple of hours and it's done.

Review Date: 01/10/2014 | Author: Fred C.

Comments: AFTER CALLING SEVERAL COMPANIES, THIS COMPANY WAS RESPECTFUL, COURTEOUS, AND PROMPT.....THE OTHERS LACKED IN THIS AREA......CONTRACTED HIM, ARRIVED EARLY, EMPLOYEES WERE CLEAN, NEAT....THE JOB WAS COMPLETED AS WAS EXPECTED, AND THE OWNER WAS A BOOK OF KNOWLEDGE....EXTREMELY REPUTABLE.....

Review Date: 01/10/2014 | Author: Dan L.

Comments: no comment

Review Date: 12/11/2013 | Author: Evenlyn R.

Comments: Scott is awesome!!!

Review Date: 09/06/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Great Customer Service. Quick Response.

Review Date: 09/06/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: No hassle, easy to deal with, describe the job and sqft and Scott will give you a quote over the phone. A man of few words and little details ??? low on the professional side as I believe most potential customers will like a little more on email response than just the subject line. PS

Review Date: 07/14/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Good quality service.

Review Date: 06/17/2013 | Author: Mrs. I.

Comments: They did excellent work and were very professional and I give them an A+

Review Date: 05/11/2013 | Author: Danielle D.

Comments: They were fast, efficient, and priced well for the value and what was needed. I will definitely go with them again.